Six finalists for 2015 Primus Prize
Monday, December 14, 2015 at 1:14PM
Operations Manager

November 30 — The six finalists for the 2015 Francesca Primus Prize are Liz Duffy Adams for “A Discourse on the Wonders of the Invisible World,” Nambi Kelley for her adaptation of Richard Wright’s “Native Son,” Tira Palmquist for “Ten Mile Lake,” Yasmine Rana for “The War Zone Is My Bed,” Sharyn Rothstein for “By the Water,” and Catherine Trieschmann for “Hot Georgia Sunday.”

The Primus Prize is an annual award of $10,000 to an emerging woman playwright, jointly sponsored by the American Theatre Critics Association and the Francesca Ronnie Primus Foundation.
Click here for a full press release. [link temporarily broken — we’re working on it]
Click here for the history of the award and a list of winners going back to its founding in 1997. 

The winner will be announced Dec. 31.

Article originally appeared on American Theatre Critics Association (
See website for complete article licensing information.