2016 Theater Hall of Fame inductees announced
Friday, September 30, 2016 at 3:38PM
Operations Manager
Producer Terry Hodge Taylor has announced the eight 2016 inductees for the Theater Hall of Fame: actors Glenn Close, Brian Stokes Mitchell and Phylicia Rashad; producer Paul Libin, book writer Joe Masteroff, playwright Marsha Norman, lyricist Tim Rice and costume designer Catherine Zuber. They will be inducted Nov. 14 at the Gershwin Theater, where the more than 500 previous members of the Hall adorn the walls of the upper lobbies in letters of gold. ATCA members constitute the largest part of the annual electorate.
Article originally appeared on American Theatre Critics Association (http://americantheatrecritics.org/).
See website for complete article licensing information.