ATCA elects new leadership
Friday, July 19, 2019 at 6:17PM
Christopher Rawson

The ATCA executive committee just selected Martha Wade Steketee as its new chair, succeeding Bill Hirschman (chair for four years), and Frank Rizzo as vice chair, succeeding Steketee. Robert Sokol was re-appointed secretary-treasurer. David Chávez, Mark Lowry and Kelundra Smith are the new executive committee members, joining other continuing members Charles Giuliano, Lou Harry, Chris Jones, and Wendy Rosenfield. Coming to the end of their terms were Hirschman, Kerry Reid and Simon Saltzman, to whom ATCA expresses deep gratitude for their years of service.

Article originally appeared on American Theatre Critics Association (
See website for complete article licensing information.