Martyna Majok wins 2017 Primus Prize
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 8:55PM
Christopher Rawson

Martyna Majok has been awarded the 2017 FrancescaAt Sardi’s: Eric Marciano (representing Barry Primus) and Primus Prize winner Martyna Majok Primus Prize for her play Cost of Living. Jointly sponsored by ATCA and the Francesca Ronnie Primus Foundation, the Primus Prize is given annually to an emerging woman playwright. Majok has received the $10,000 award check and will be officially congratulated at an upcoming ATCA conference. Read full press release here.

Read about the four finalists here.

Article originally appeared on American Theatre Critics Association (
See website for complete article licensing information.