Dan McCabe wins 2020 Osborn Award

Dan McCabe wins 2020 Osborn Award

Dan McCabe

The recipient of the 2020 M. Elizabeth Osborn Award is Dan McCabe for “The Purists,” produced by Boston’s Huntington Theatre Company. The award recognizes the work of an emerging playwright who has not yet received a major production, such as off-Broadway or Broadway, nor received other major national awards. The Osborn Award was presented along with the 2020 Steinberg/ATCA Award online, May 13 – the video is available here.

The Osborn Award has been given by ATCA since 1994 in memory of Theatre Communications Group and American Theatre play editor M. Elizabeth Osborn. Click here for a full list of past Osborn Award winners.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.