2023 Theater Hall of Fame inductees announced

2023 Theater Hall of Fame inductees announced

July 7, 2023 — The Theater Hall of Fame announced today the 2023 class of inductees. ATCA members join past Hall of Fame inductees to vote on these annual honors.

The 2023 cohort includes actors Mandy Patinkin (announced in 2022 but unable to attend that year’s ceremony), Bebe Neuwirth, Judd Hirsh, and Laurie Metcalf; director JoAnne Akalaitis; librettist John Weidman; composer Maury Yeston; and playwright Amiri Baraka (1934-2014 honored posthumously)..

The 52th induction ceremony, produced by Terry Hodge Taylor, has been scheduled for November 6, 2023 at the Gershwin Theatre.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.