ATCA elects new board; Handelman chosen as chair

ATCA elects new board; Handelman chosen as chair

jay handelman

Jay Handelman, longtime critic for the Sarasota Herald-Tribune, was elected chair of the ATCA executive committee during the organization’s annual conference in Ashland, Oregon.

Handelman served as chair from 1994 to 1996. He succeeds Pittsburgh Post-Gazette critic Chris Rawson, who served in the position for the last four years and came to the end of his second three-year term on the executive committee.

Chicago critic Jonathan Abarbanel was elected vice chair, while freelance critic Barbara Bannon of Salt Lake City was re-elected secretary and freelance critic Brad Hathaway, of the Washington, D.C. area, was re-elected treasurer.

The association members, who gathered at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, re-elected Hathaway and New York critic Ed Rubin to the group’s governing board and elected freelance Philadelphia critic and blogger Wendy Rosenfield to her first three-year term. (Full executive committee list here.)

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.