ATCA elects new leadership; Bill Hirschman new Excom chair

ATCA elects new leadership; Bill Hirschman new Excom chair

ATCA members at the New Orleans conference in March took time between beignets to elect new members to the Executive Committee, and the Excom elected new officers:

Bill Hirschman, Excom chair

 Bill Hirschman, chair; Brad Hathaway, vice-chair; Barbara Bannon, secretary (continuing); and Mark Lowry, treasurer.

Elected to three-year Excom terms were:
Brad Hathaway, former Excom member and treasurer, a pioneering cyber journalist, currently working as a freelancer in Sausalito, Calif.
Edward “Eddy” Rubin, also a former Excom member, currently a freelancer in New York City writing about theater and the fine arts.
Martha Steketee, general editor at Chance Magazine in New York City and a contributor to HowlRound, TDF Stages, Dramatics and other outlets.
* Filling the remaining term of Myrna Petlicki, who stepped down, is Charles Giuliano, founder, publisher and editor of based in Adams, Mass.

Hirschman said, “Our profound gratitude is due departing Excom members Tim Treanor, Michael Howley and Myrna Petlicki, whose loss will be keenly felt because of their extensive behind the scenes service and insightful advice. We sincerely hope they will remain intimately involved with the leadership.”

Barry Gaines cycled off the Excom but remains as administrator. For a full list of ATCA committees and leaders, click here. For brief bios of ATCA leadership, click here.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.