ATCA, Steinberg, playwrights, and playmakers at PPF 2024

ATCA, Steinberg, playwrights, and playmakers at PPF 2024

L-R Jennifer Blackmer, Steinberg/ATCA citation winner for I Carry Your Heart With Me; Jacob Janssen, artistic director, Third Avenue PlayWorks; Cameron Kelsall, co-chair, Steinberg/ATCA New Play committee; Jim Steinberg, Harold and Mimi Steinberg Trust; Lloyd Suh, Steinberg/ATCA winner for The Heart Sellers; Annika Perez-Krikorian, associate artistic producer, Milwaukee Repertory Theater; Lenelle Moïse, Steinberg/ATCA citation winner for K-I-S-S-I-N-G; Charles Haugland, director of new work, Huntington Theater; Jennifer Vosters, Osborn winner for Songs Without Words; Misha Berson, co-chair, Steinberg/ATCA New Play committee. Image: Brian Robin.

ATCA New Play committee co-chair Cameron Kelsall provided an update today on the celebrations last weekend in Costa Mesa for the Steinberg/ATCA and Osborn play awards. As the committee prepares for its work for the 2024-2025 season considering plays for several 2025 awards, it was time to savor the good work of the past season.

“Once again, South Coast Repertory and their Pacific Playwrights Festival were the most gracious hosts. Misha and I were glad to be on hand, along with ATCA chair David Chavez and Jim Steinberg. Committee member Bob Verini was also able to make it down from LA…. The folks who run the weekend take very good care of us.”

The Steinberg/ATCA and Osborn Awards have found a grand “host” for their celebrations. The hardworking New Play committee responsible for selecting these marvelous playwright winners is already hard at work seeking plays premiering during 2024 (that haven’t yet had productions in New York City) to consider for the 2025 Steinberg/ATCA and Osborn awards.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.