Theater Hall of Fame selects 8

Theater Hall of Fame selects 8

Lorraine Hansberry

The Theater Hall of Fame has announced its class of 2013, the eight who will be added to the 511 already inscribed in raised gold letters on the walls of Broadway’s Gershwin Theatre. The induction is set for Jan. 27, 2014. As usual, it’s a diverse lot: two actors, two directors, two producers, a playwright and one hard to classify. In that order they are Cherry Jones, Ellen Burstyn, Cameron Mackintosh, Lynne Meadow, George C. Wolfe, Jerry Zaks, Lorraine Hansberry and David Hays. The electorate of about 300 is made up of Hall members, ATCA members and selected other theater figures.

(See Playbill article.)

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.